Dog Man
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    September 2016
  • Latest Book:
    March 2024
  • Genres:
    Action Adventure, Law Enforcement
  • Age Level:
    Chapter Books (Ages 7-10)
  • Series Rating:
  • Description:
    Dav Pilkey’s popular Dog Man series stars a part-dog, part-human police officer created when an officer and his police dog are injured in an accident. Along with his pals, the Supa Buddies, Dog Man solves crimes and battles his nemesis Petey, the World's Most Evil Cat.

    The series will surely appeal to many kids who read chapter books. Pilkey’s Captain Underpants books have been bestsellers for many years. The books are positive in tone and encourage kids to practice empathy and persistence.
  • Share:

The Dog Man Series in Order (12 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 5
8 5
9 5

10 5
11 5
12 5

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 12 books in the Dog Man series.

The Dog Man series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Scarlet Shedder (Book 12), was published in March 2024.

The first book in the Dog Man series, Dog Man, was published in September 2016.

The Dog Man series primarily falls into the Action Adventure and Law Enforcement genres. This chapter book series was written for ages 7-10, but some older readers may still like to read these books.
No ads, please...

$20 / year

FictionDB Premium Membership