The Eye of the World
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    February 1990
  • Latest Book:
    January 2013
  • Genres:
    Epic Fantasy
  • Series Rating:
  • Description:
    Wheel of Time is the massively popular and massively huge epic fantasy by Robert Jordan. With over a dozen titles in the series, and thousands of pages, Wheel of Time is known for its super detailed setting, the Westlands, and how the storyline depicts time simultaneously in the distant past and the distant future of Earth. Characters in the series also possess special powers similar to magic called channeling. Jordan’s series has been compared to JRR Tolkien’s works of high fantasy.

    First published in 1990, Robert Jordan (the pen name for James Oliver Rigney, Jr.) passed away in 2007 and the series was completed by Brandon Sanderson. Amazon has teamed with Sony Pictures to create a TV series along the lines of Game of Thrones.
  • Share:

The Wheel of Time Series in Order (19 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 5
8 5
9 5

10 5
11 5
11.5 (e) 4
12 5
12.5 (e) 5
13 5
13.5 (e) 5
14 5


Towers of Midnight
2010 Goodreads Choice Award -- Fantasy

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 19 books in the Wheel of Time series.

The Wheel of Time series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, A Memory of Light (Book 14), was published in January 2013.

The first book in the Wheel of Time series, The Eye of the World, was published in February 1990.

The Wheel of Time series primarily falls into the Epic Fantasy genre.